Borough Council & Mayor

Overview – Borough Council

The Borough Council is the governing body of the Borough. The Council is comprised of 7 members who are elected to staggered 4–year terms in “at large” elections.

Council Person Elected Term Current Role Contact Info
Jamie Grossman 1-1-2020 President
Zeyn Uzman 1-1-2020 Vice President
Amy Finkbiner, PhD 1-1-2022 Member
Marty Laney 1-1-2022 Member
John Meisel 1-1-2020 Member
Julie Raynor 1-1-2022 Member
Carroll Sinquett 1-1-2020 Member

Overview – Borough Mayor

The Mayor is elected on an “at large” basis by the electors of the Borough for a 4-year term. The Mayor has operational control of the Police Department.

David B. Burton, Mayor (Elected Term: 1-1-2022)

Mayor Burton may be reached at: