Borough Council & Mayor


MBC Logo


Borough Council

The Borough Council is the governing body of the Borough. The Council is comprised of 7 members who are elected to staggered 4–year terms in “at large” elections.

IMG_6678

Council Person Elected Term Current Role Contact Info
Amy Finkbiner, PhD 1-1-2026 President afinkbiner@malvern.org
Jamie Grossman 1-1-2024 Vice President jgrossman@malvern.org
Joe Bones 1-1-2024 Member jbones@malvern.org
Marty Laney 1-1-2026 Member mlaney@malvern.org
Mark Niemiec 1-1-2024 Member mniemiec@malvern.org
Brendan Phillips 1-1-2024 Member bphillips@malvern.org
Angela Riccetti 1-1-2026 Member ariccetti@malvern.org

Borough Mayor

The Mayor is elected on an “at large” basis by the electors of the Borough for a 4-year term. The Mayor has operational control of the Police Department.

Zeyn B. Uzman, Mayor (Elected Term: 1-1-2026)

Mayor Uzman may be reached at: malvernmayor@malvern.org


Borough Council Meetings

BOROUGH COUNCIL meets monthly, on 1st and 3rd Tuesdays (unless otherwise noted) and start at 7:30 P.M.

 

Meetings are held at:
Borough/McGuigan Hall, 2nd Floor, 1 E. First Ave Malvern, PA 19355

 

If changes are made to the meeting schedule, they will be publicly advertised
January 3, 2022 @ 7:45pm
January 18, 2022
February 1, 2022 (Re-Advertised from February 4, 2022)
February 15, 2022
March 1, 2022
March 15, 2022
April 5, 2022
April 19, 2022
May 3, 2022
May 17, 2022
June 7, 2022
June 21, 2022
July 5, 2022
July 19, 2022
August 2, 2022
August 16, 2022
September 6, 2022
September 20, 2022
October 4, 2022
October 18, 2022
November 1, 2022
November 15, 2022
December 6, 2022
December 20, 2022

 

 

  2021 & 2022 Meetings

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
January 5, 2021  Agenda Minutes
 January 19, 2021  Agenda Minutes
February 2, 2021 Agenda
 Minutes
February 16, 2021 Agenda  Minutes
March 2, 2021 Agenda Minutes
March 16, 2021 Agenda Minutes
April 6, 2021 Agenda  Minutes
April 20, 2021 Agenda  Minutes
May 4, 2021 Agenda  Minutes
May 18, 2021 CANCELLED
June 1, 2021 Agenda Minutes
June 15, 2021 Agenda Minutes
July 6, 2021 CANCELLED
July 20, 2021 Agenda Minutes
August 3, 2021 Agenda Minutes
August 17, 2021 Agenda  Minutes
September 7, 2021 Agenda  Minutes
September 21, 2021 Agenda Minutes
October 5, 2021 Agenda Minutes
October 19, 2021 Agenda  Minutes
November 3, 2021 CANCELLED
November 16, 2021 Agenda Minutes
December 7, 2021 Agenda Minutes
December 21, 2021 Agenda – REVISED
January 3, 2022 Agenda – Organizational Meeting
January 3, 2022 Agenda – Regular Meeting – REVISED
January 18, 2022  Agenda