Borough Council & Mayor

Overview – Borough Council

The Borough Council is the governing body of the Borough. The Council is comprised of 7 members who are elected to staggered 4–year terms in “at large” elections.

Council Person Elected Term Current Role Contact Info
David Bramwell 1-1-2018 President dbramwell@malvern.org
Zeyn Uzman 1-1-2020 Vice President zuzman@malvern.org
Amy Finkbiner, PhD 1-1-2018 Member afinkbiner@malvern.org
Jamie Grossman 1-1-2020 Member jgrossman@malvern.org
Todd Lexer 1-1-2018 Member tlexer@malvern.org
John Meisel 1-1-2020 Member jmeisel@malvern.org 
Carroll Sinquett 1-1-2020 Member csinquett@malvern.org 

Overview – Borough Mayor

The Mayor is elected on an “at large” basis by the electors of the Borough for a 4-year term. The Mayor has operational control of the Police Department.

David B. Burton, Mayor (Elected Term: 1-1-2018)

Mayor Burton may be reached at: malvernmayor@malvern.org.