Borough Council & Mayor


MBC Logo


Borough Council

The Borough Council is the governing body of the Borough. The Council is comprised of 7 members who are elected to staggered 4–year terms in “at large” elections.

Council Person Elected Term Current Role Contact Info
Amy Finkbiner, PhD 1-1-2022 President afinkbiner@malvern.org
Jamie Grossman 1-1-2024 Vice President jgrossman@malvern.org
Brendan Phillips 1-1-2024 Member bphillips@malvern.org
Marty Laney 1-1-2022 Member mlaney@malvern.org
John Meisel 1-1-2024 Member jmeisel@malvern.org
Julie Raynor 1-1-2022 Member jraynor@malvern.org
Joe Bones 1-1-2024 Member jbones@malvern.org

Borough Mayor

The Mayor is elected on an “at large” basis by the electors of the Borough for a 4-year term. The Mayor has operational control of the Police Department.

David B. Burton, Mayor (Elected Term: 1-1-2022)

Mayor Burton may be reached at: malvernmayor@malvern.org.


Borough Council Meetings


BOROUGH COUNCIL meets monthly, on 1st and 3rd Tuesdays (unless otherwise noted) and start at 7:30 P.M.
Meetings are held at:
Borough/McGuigan Hall, 2nd Floor, 1 E. First Ave Malvern, PA 19355
If changes are made to the meeting schedule, they will be publicly advertised
January 5, 2021
January 19, 2021
February 2, 2021
February 16, 2021
March 2, 2021
March 16, 2021
April 6, 2021
April 20, 2021
May 4, 2021
May 18, 2021
June 1. 2021
June 15, 2021
July 6, 2021
July 20, 2021
August 3, 2021
August 17, 2021
September 7, 2021
September 21, 2021
October 5, 2021
October 19, 2021
November 3, 2021 (1st Wednesday)
November 16, 2021
December 7, 2021
December 21, 2021

 

 

  2021 Meetings

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
January 5, 2021  Agenda Minutes
 January 19, 2021  Agenda Minutes
February 2, 2021 Agenda
 Minutes
February 16, 2021 Agenda  Minutes
March 2, 2021 Agenda Minutes
March 16, 2021 Agenda Minutes
April 6, 2021 Agenda  Minutes
April 20, 2021 Agenda  Minutes
May 4, 2021 Agenda  Minutes
May 18, 2021 CANCELLED
June 1, 2021 Agenda Minutes
June 15, 2021 Agenda Minutes
July 6, 2021 CANCELLED
July 20, 2021 Agenda
August 3, 2021 Agenda