Borough Council & Mayor

Borough Council

The Borough Council is the governing body of the Borough. The Council is comprised of 7 members who are elected to staggered 4–year terms in “at large” elections. IMG_6678

Council Person Elected Term Current Role Contact Info
Amy Finkbiner, PhD 1-1-2026 President afinkbiner@malvern.org
Joe Bones 1-1-2024 Vice President jbones@malvern.org
Jamie Grossman 1-1-2024 Member jgrossman@malvern.org
Marty Laney 1-1-2026 Member mlaney@malvern.org
Mark Niemiec 1-1-2024 Member mniemiec@malvern.org
Brendan Phillips 1-1-2024 Member bphillips@malvern.org
Angela Riccetti 1-1-2026 Member ariccetti@malvern.org

Borough Mayor

The Mayor is elected on an “at large” basis by the electors of the Borough for a 4-year term. The Mayor has operational control of the Police Department. Zeyn B. Uzman, Mayor (Elected Term: 1-1-2026) Mayor Uzman may be reached at: malvernmayor@malvern.org


Borough Council Meetings

BOROUGH COUNCIL meets monthly, on 1st and 3rd Tuesdays (unless otherwise noted) and start at 7:30 P.M.

 

Meetings are held at:
Borough/McGuigan Hall, 2nd Floor, 1 E. First Ave Malvern, PA 19355

 

If changes are made to the meeting schedule, they will be publicly advertised
January 3, 2022 @ 7:45pm
January 18, 2022
February 1, 2022 (Re-Advertised from February 4, 2022) – CANCELLED
February 15, 2022
March 1, 2022
March 15, 2022
April 5, 2022
April 19, 2022
May 3, 2022
May 17, 2022
June 7, 2022
June 21, 2022
July 5, 2022 - CANCELLED
July 19, 2022
August 2, 2022
August 16, 2022
September 6, 2022
September 20, 2022
October 4, 2022
October 18, 2022
November 1, 2022
November 15, 2022
December 6, 2022
December 20, 2022
 

            2022 Meetings

January 3, 2022 Agenda – Organizational Meeting  Minutes
January 3, 2022 Agenda – Regular Meeting – REVISED Minutes
January 18, 2022  Agenda Minutes
February 1, 2022 CANCELLED
February 15, 2022 Agenda & Meeting Materials  Minutes
March 1, 2022 Agenda & Meeting Materials  Minutes
March 15, 2022 Agenda & Meeting Materials  Minutes
April 5, 2022 Agenda & Meeting Materials  Minutes
April 19, 2022 Agenda & Meeting Materials Minutes
May 3, 2022 Agenda & Meeting Materials Minutes
May 17, 2022 Agenda & Meeting Materials  Minutes
June 7, 2022 Agenda & Meeting Materials Minutes
June 21, 2022  Agenda & Meeting Materials
July 5, 2022 CANCELLED