Borough Council & Mayor


Borough Council

The Borough Council is the governing body of the Borough. The Council is comprised of 7 members who are elected to staggered 4–year terms in “at large” elections.

Council Person Elected Term Current Role Contact Info
Amy Finkbiner, PhD 1-1-2022 President afinkbiner@malvern.org
Jamie Grossman 1-1-2024 Vice President jgrossman@malvern.org
Brendan Phillips 1-1-2024 Member bphillips@malvern.org
Marty Laney 1-1-2022 Member mlaney@malvern.org
John Meisel 1-1-2024 Member jmeisel@malvern.org
Julie Raynor 1-1-2022 Member jraynor@malvern.org
Joe Bones 1-1-2024 Member jbones@malvern.org

Borough Mayor

The Mayor is elected on an “at large” basis by the electors of the Borough for a 4-year term. The Mayor has operational control of the Police Department.

David B. Burton, Mayor (Elected Term: 1-1-2022)

Mayor Burton may be reached at: malvernmayor@malvern.org.


Borough Council Meetings


BOROUGH COUNCIL meets monthly, on 1st and 3rd Tuesdays (unless otherwise noted) and start at 7:30 P.M.
Meetings are held at:
Borough/McGuigan Hall, 2nd Floor, 1 E. First Ave Malvern, PA 19355
If changes are made to the meeting schedule, they will be publicly advertised
January 6, 2020 (1st Monday – Organizational Meeting)
January 21, 2020
February 4, 2020
February 18, 2020
March 3, 2020
March 17, 2020
April 7, 2020
April 21, 2020
May 5, 2020
May 19, 2020
June 2. 2020
June 16, 2020
July 7, 2020
July 21, 2020
August 4, 2020
August 18, 2020
September 1, 2020
September 15, 2020
October 6, 2020
October 20, 2020
November 4, 2020 (1st Wednesday)
November 17, 2020
December 1, 2020
December 15, 2020

 

 

  2020 Meetings

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
 January 6, 2020  Agenda (Organizational Meeting)Agenda (Regular Meeting)  ReOrg MinutesRegular Minutes
January 21, 2020 Agenda