Borough Council & Mayor

Overview – Borough Council

The Borough Council is the governing body of the Borough. The Council is comprised of 7 members who are elected to staggered 4–year terms in “at large” elections.

Council Person Elected Term Current Role Contact Info
Jamie Grossman 1-1-2020 President jgrossman@malvern.org
Zeyn Uzman 1-1-2020 Vice President zuzman@malvern.org
Amy Finkbiner, PhD 1-1-2022 Member afinkbiner@malvern.org
Marty Laney 1-1-2022 Member mlaney@malvern.org
John Meisel 1-1-2020 Member jmeisel@malvern.org
Julie Raynor 1-1-2022 Member jraynor@malvern.org
Carroll Sinquett 1-1-2020 Member csinquett@malvern.org

Overview – Borough Mayor

The Mayor is elected on an “at large” basis by the electors of the Borough for a 4-year term. The Mayor has operational control of the Police Department.

David B. Burton, Mayor (Elected Term: 1-1-2022)

Mayor Burton may be reached at: malvernmayor@malvern.org.

BOROUGH COUNCIL meets monthly, on 1st and 3rd Tuesdays (unless otherwise noted)

Meetings start at 7:30 P.M.
Meetings are held at:
Borough/McGuigan Hall, 2nd Floor, 1 E. First Ave Malvern, PA 19355
If changes are made to the meeting schedule, they will be publicly advertised
Agendas and approved minutes are posted as they become available.
Meeting minutes for the prior years may be viewed through the Community Corner, Minutes Archive section.

 2019 Meetings
Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
December 17, 2019
December 3, 2019
November 19, 2019  Agenda
November 6, 2019 (1st Wednesday) Agenda Minutes
October 15, 2019 Agenda Minutes
October 1, 2019 Agenda Minutes
September 17, 2019 Agenda Minutes
September 3, 2019 Agenda Minutes
August 20, 2019 Agenda Minutes
August 6, 2019  Agenda Minutes
July 16, 2019  Agenda Minutes
July 2, 2019 Agenda Minutes
June 18, 2019 Agenda Minutes
June 4, 2019  Agenda Minutes
May 21, 2019  Agenda Minutes
May 7, 2019 Agenda Minutes
April 16, 2019 Agenda Minutes
April 2, 2019  Agenda Minutes
March 19, 2019  Agenda Minutes
March 5, 2019 Agenda Minutes
February 19, 2019  Agenda Minutes
February 5, 2019 Agenda Minutes
January 15, 2019 Agenda Minutes
January 2, 2019 (1st Wednesday)  CANCELLED